Top 8 mainstream gluten-free snacks

I saw a post about gluten free mainstream products, so I thought I would do my own. My fridge and cupboards are usually about 80% natural/organic and 20% mainstream products, and I usually only buy mainstream products that I LOVE and can’t live without. I did not include things that are obviously gluten free, whole foods, or things that are incredibly healthy really, but things that are truly just snackable.

1. Mini Snickers bars – not that you can call a candy bar a snack, but I love a couple of these in the middle of a rough work day. And don’t get me started on how adorable the Easter pastel colored ones are.

2. Chex cereal – even though the sugar count is high, still great for snacking

3. Archer Farms (Target) fruit strips – Perfect for a hit of sugar before a run, and they’re not too chewy or fake feeling

4. Orville Redenbacher’s kettle corn – this with white chocolate chips is my go-to late night movie or work snack

5. Fritos – horrible for you, but so addictive. On top of veggie chili is so ghettolicious. The flavor twists Honey BBQ flavored ones are also gluten free. And equally awful for you.

6. Skinny Cow truffle bars  – White Mint is my fave, I have one of these pretty much every day.

7. Emerald cocoa roast almonds – my aunt introduced me to these. It’s the closest you can get to dunking almonds in chocolate while still keeping them healthy.

8. Mentos – more of a mint than a snack, but sometimes I eat like five of them. In which case I make them a snack, albeit a bad one.

Any guilty pleasure gluten free snacks to add?

5 responses to “Top 8 mainstream gluten-free snacks

  1. Love the Chex. Had no idea Fritos were gluten free. And I can’t eat Mentos because of those ridiculous commercials in the 90’s. Feel like I’ll break out into a Mentos pose. Skinny Cow truffle look amazing, but alas I am dairy free as well.

  2. Go get yourself some Fritos man! Just don’t look at the nutrition facts and you’ll be fine 🙂

  3. I had no idea snickers were gluten free. Must buy some today. In my 12 months of being diagnosed Coeliac, I hadn’t even thought to check snickers bars.

  4. Thanks heaps for the website.

Leave a comment